Staff List

From UCSB Nanofab Wiki
Revision as of 09:59, 1 May 2018 by Bosch t (talk | contribs) (Equipment Group)
Jump to: navigation, search

Equipment Group

General Nanofab facility management, operations, and equipment maintenance, are handled by the Equipment Group. Information about specific tools, request for chemicals or trainings and facilities-related requests should be directed to the appropriate person on either list.

Name Title Phone E-mail
Tony Bosch Senior Development Engineer (805) 893-3918X217 tbosch@ucsb.edu
Mike Day Senior Development Engineer (805) 893-3918x223 day@ece.ucsb.edu
Don Freeborn Senior Development Engineer (805) 893-3918x216 dfreeborn@ece.ucsb.edu
Aidan Hopkins Senior Development Engineer (805) 893-3918x208 hopkins@ece.ucsb.edu
Brian Lingg Senior Development Engineer (805) 893-3918x210 lingg@ece.ucsb.edu
Tom Reynolds Lab Manager (805) 893-3918x215 reynolds@ece.ucsb.edu
Mike Silva Senior Development Engineer (805) 893-3918x219 silva@ece.ucsb.edu
Tino Sy Development Technician (805) 893-3918x209 sy@ece.ucsb.edu
Luis Zuzunaga Development Technician (805) 893-3918x218 luis@ece.ucsb.edu

Process Group

The process group provides expertise on process development, fabrication techniques, recipe development, and some direct tool training and maintenance. The Process Group helps to ensure that equipment is providing the expected processing capabilities. In addition, the group performs fabrication jobs for companies, universities and research groups, for on- and off-campus groups. Submit a job request here.

Name Title Phone E-mail
Ning Cao Principal Development Engineer (805) 893-4689 ningcao@ece.ucsb.edu
Demis D. John Principal Development Engineer (805) 893-5934 demis@ucsb.edu
Bill Mitchell Principal Development Engineer (805) 893-4974 mitchell@ece.ucsb.edu
Biljana Stamenic Senior Development Engineer (805) 893-4002 biljana@ece.ucsb.edu
Brian Thibeault Project Scientist / Lab Manager (805) 893-2268 thibeault@ece.ucsb.edu