Difference between revisions of "Staff List"

From UCSB Nanofab Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(added Vraj Tel#)
 
(10 intermediate revisions by 3 users not shown)
Line 12: Line 12:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[Brian Thibeault]]
 
|[[Brian Thibeault]]
|Technical/Operational '''Director'''
+
|'''Technical/Operational Director'''
 
|(805) 893-2268
 
|(805) 893-2268
 
|thibeault@ece.ucsb.edu
 
|thibeault@ece.ucsb.edu
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[Claudia Gutierrez]]||Financial Analyst||(805) 893-7989||claudia@ece.ucsb.edu
 
|[[Claudia Gutierrez]]||Financial Analyst||(805) 893-7989||claudia@ece.ucsb.edu
 +
|-
 +
|[[Vraj Mehalana]]
 +
|IT/Systems Administrator
 +
|(805)-893-4689
 +
|vraj@ucsb.edu
 
|}
 
|}
  
Line 31: Line 36:
 
|[[Mike Day]]||Facility Engineer||(805) 893-3101||day@ece.ucsb.edu
 
|[[Mike Day]]||Facility Engineer||(805) 893-3101||day@ece.ucsb.edu
 
|-
 
|-
|[[Aidan Hopkins]]||Facility Staff '''Manager'''||(805) 893-2343||hopkins@ece.ucsb.edu
+
|[[Aidan Hopkins]]||Facility/Equipment Engineer||(805) 893-2343||hopkins@ece.ucsb.edu
 +
|-
 +
|[[Peder Lenvik|Peder Lenvik]]
 +
|'''Facility Lead'''
 +
|(805) 893-8145
 +
|plenvik@ucsb.edu
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[Tom Reynolds]]||Engineering Expert||(805) 893-8158||reynolds@ece.ucsb.edu
 
|[[Tom Reynolds]]||Engineering Expert||(805) 893-8158||reynolds@ece.ucsb.edu
Line 57: Line 67:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[Don Freeborn]]||Equipment Engineer
 
|[[Don Freeborn]]||Equipment Engineer
|(805) 893-4171||dfreeborn@ece.ucsb.edu
+
|(805) 893-7975||dfreeborn@ece.ucsb.edu
 
|-
 
|-
|[[Brian Lingg]]||Equipment Engineer
+
|[[Brian Lingg]]||Equipment Engineer (retired)
|(805) 893-8145||lingg@ece.ucsb.edu
+
| ||lingg@ece.ucsb.edu
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[Lee Sawyer]]
 
|[[Lee Sawyer]]
Line 67: Line 77:
 
|lee_sawyer@ucsb.edu
 
|lee_sawyer@ucsb.edu
 
|-
 
|-
|[[Mike Silva]]||Equipment Engineer '''Manager'''||(805) 893-3096||silva@ece.ucsb.edu
+
|[[Bill Millerski]]
 +
|Equipment Engineer
 +
|(805) 893-2655
 +
|wmillerski@ucsb.edu
 +
|-
 +
|[[Michael Barreraz|Michael Barreraz]]
 +
|Equipment Engineer
 +
|(805) 893-4147
 +
|mikebarreraz@ece.ucsb.edu
 +
|-
 +
|[[Mike Silva]]||'''Operations Manager'''||(805) 893-3096||silva@ece.ucsb.edu
 
|}
 
|}
  
Line 82: Line 102:
 
|-
 
|-
 
|-
 
|-
|[[Ning Cao]]||Sr. Process Scientist||(805) 893-4689||ningcao@ece.ucsb.edu
+
|'''[[Nanofab Job Postings|OPEN POSITION]]'''||Process Scientist||TBD||TBD
 
|-
 
|-
|[[Demis D. John]]||Process Scientist '''Manager'''||(805) 893-5934||demis@ucsb.edu
+
|[[Demis D. John]]||'''Process Scientist Manager'''||(805) 893-5934||demis@ucsb.edu
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[[Bill Mitchell]]||Process Expert||(805) 893-4974||mitchell@ece.ucsb.edu
 
|[[Bill Mitchell]]||Process Expert||(805) 893-4974||mitchell@ece.ucsb.edu

Latest revision as of 13:32, 20 November 2022

See the Contact Page for who to contact for different requests.

Financial & Administrative

For questions regarding lab access or capabilities, please contact the Lab Director.

Name Title Phone E-mail
Brian Thibeault Technical/Operational Director (805) 893-2268 thibeault@ece.ucsb.edu
Claudia Gutierrez Financial Analyst (805) 893-7989 claudia@ece.ucsb.edu
Vraj Mehalana IT/Systems Administrator (805)-893-4689 vraj@ucsb.edu

Facilities Group

General Nanofab facility management, operations, supplies inventory/stocking, plumbing, wet benches, house water/gas/waste collection etc., are handled by the Facilities Group. Facilities and supplies-related requests and requests should be directed to the appropriate person on the list, or to the group's Manager. See the Contact Page for info on who should be contacted for different requests.

Name Title Phone E-mail
Mike Day Facility Engineer (805) 893-3101 day@ece.ucsb.edu
Aidan Hopkins Facility/Equipment Engineer (805) 893-2343 hopkins@ece.ucsb.edu
Peder Lenvik Facility Lead (805) 893-8145 plenvik@ucsb.edu
Tom Reynolds Engineering Expert (805) 893-8158 reynolds@ece.ucsb.edu
Tino Sy Facility Staff (805) 893-4796 sy@ece.ucsb.edu
Luis Zuzunaga Facility Staff (805) 893-8258 luis@ece.ucsb.edu

Equipment Group

The equpiment group manages, maintains and upgrades all fabrication tools and equipment, such as vaccuum deposition, etchers, thermal processing etc.

For issues on a particular piece of equipment, please consult the FAQ for who to contact and how.

See the Contact Page for info on who should be contacted for different requests.

Name Title Phone E-mail
Tony Bosch Equipment Engineer (805) 893-3486 tbosch@ucsb.edu
Don Freeborn Equipment Engineer (805) 893-7975 dfreeborn@ece.ucsb.edu
Brian Lingg Equipment Engineer (retired) lingg@ece.ucsb.edu
Lee Sawyer Equipment Engineer (805) 893-2123 lee_sawyer@ucsb.edu
Bill Millerski Equipment Engineer (805) 893-2655 wmillerski@ucsb.edu
Michael Barreraz Equipment Engineer (805) 893-4147 mikebarreraz@ece.ucsb.edu
Mike Silva Operations Manager (805) 893-3096 silva@ece.ucsb.edu

Process Group

The process group provides expertise on process development, fabrication techniques, recipe development, and some direct tool training and maintenance. The Process Group helps to ensure that equipment is providing the expected processing capabilities.

In addition, the group performs fabrication jobs for companies, universities and research groups, for on- and off-campus groups. Submit a job request here, or contact the group's Manager.

Name Title Phone E-mail
OPEN POSITION Process Scientist TBD TBD
Demis D. John Process Scientist Manager (805) 893-5934 demis@ucsb.edu
Bill Mitchell Process Expert (805) 893-4974 mitchell@ece.ucsb.edu
Dan Read Project Scientist (805) 893-3138 dread@ucsb.edu
Biljana Stamenic Process Scientist (805) 893-4002 biljana@ece.ucsb.edu